Midwest Region FJMC

2013 Men of the Year Announced

Ten men are being saluted as 2013 “Man of the Year” in their respective congregations throughout the Midwest Region of FJMC.

Run your mouse over the picture to find out who they are.
























Eight men will be saluted at the 2012 Man of the Year Brunch set for Sunday, February  17 at North Suburban Synagogue Beth El, Highland Park, Ill.

  • Jordan Atinsky, Congregation Beth Israel Ner Tamid, Glendale, Wis.
  • Lee S. Bloom, Beth Hillel Congregation Bnai Emunah, Wilmette, Ill.
  • Abe Drayer, Congregation Beth Shalom, Northbrook, Ill.
  • Scott Frankel, West Suburban Temple Har Zion, River Forest, Ill
  • Robert Freeman,  North Suburban Synagogue Beth El, Highland Park, Ill.
  • Jonathan Norton, Anshe Emet Synagogue, Chicago, Ill.
  • Ed Stein, Congregation Kneseth Israel, Elgin, Ill.
  • Eric Yegelwel, M.D., Congregation Beth Judea, Long Grove, Ill.

From the Midwest Region’s two St. Louis men’s clubs, two men will be honored at a brunch in the St. Louis area at a luncheon planned for Sunday, March 17:

  • Al Finkelstein, Congregation B’nai Amoonah
  • Mitch Shenker, Shaare Zedek Synagogue